About the Foundation


Jeff McHargue, Board President

Mason General Hospital Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization. MGHF's Tax ID Number is 91-1529293. The MGHF Brochure and Grateful Patient Donor Video offers more detail about the foundation's philanthropic efforts.

Funds donated to Mason General Hospital Foundation, Fantasy Forest, Quality Care Open Golf Tournament, MGHF Auxiliary Gift Shop and Scholarships, the Karen Hilburn Cancer Fund Chapter and the MGHF Centennial Guild Chapter not only go toward important medical purchases for Public Hospital District No.1, but also support:

Below, the Mason Health Development Office staff works to support the Mason General Hospital Foundation: Development Specialist Tracey Fredrick, Marketing Coordinator Arla Shephard Bull, Chief Development and Communication Officer Jennifer Capps, Event Coordinator Therese McCarthy and Volunteer Coordinator Lonnie Hatman.

Development Staff

Donate to the Mason General Hospital Foundation

Make an online gift to MGHF’s Annual Giving Campaign through PayPal by clicking the “Donate” button below.


Donate to MGHF’s Forever Fund

Mason General Hospital Foundation is raising funds to to ensure quality health care for the generations of today and the generations of tomorrow for Mason County residents. You can continue to support our community year after year - FOREVER!


Donate to Fund-An-Item for Birth Center

You can make a donation to the Fund-An-Item campaign for Birth Center supplies here.


Board Members

Jeff McHargue


Whitney Jones

Past President

Eileen Bailey

Co-Vice President

LaRinn Ferrier

Co-Vice President

Joan Hayes

Secretary Treasurer

John Bonin

Board Member

Monica Decicio

Board Member

Stephanie Fyfe

Board Member

Beth Gregg

Board Member

Dr. Sarah Magnuson-Whyte

Board Member

Ryan Scoles

Board Member

Teresa Stevens

Board Member

Tom Strong

Board Member

Contact Info

    2505 Olympic Highway North, Suite 170, Shelton WA 98584
    Mailing: MGHF, PO Box 1668, Shelton WA 98584
  • (360) 427-3623