## PUBLIC HOSPITAL DISTRICT No. 1 OF MASON COUNTY

## RESOLUTION 2018-15

## A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT TO FORM THE WESTERN WASHINGTON RURAL HEALTH CARE COLLABORATIVE, A WASHINGTON NON-PROFIT CORPORATION

WHEREAS, Pursuant to the authority granted by Chapter 39.34 RCW and Chapter 70.44 RCW, Public Hospital District No. 1 of Mason, County desires to designate Washington Rural Healthcare Collaborative (WRHC) as the separate legal entity through which multiple rural public hospital districts operating critical access hospitals may carry out the joint activities authorized by RCW 70.44.450.

WHEREAS, It is in the best interests of Public Hospital District No. 1 of Mason County to enter into an Interlocal Agreement with Clallam County Public Hospital District No. 1, Lewis County Public Hospital District No. 1, Grays Harbor County Public Hospital District No. 1, Jefferson County Public Hospital District No. 2, Pacific County Public Hospital District No. 2, King County Public Hospital District No. 4, Public Hospital District No. 3 of Pacific County, Kittitas County Public Hospital District No. 1, Pend Oreille County PHD No. 1, Klickitat County Public Hospital District No. 1, Prosser Public Hospital District of Benton County, Klickitat County Public Hospital District No. 2, Whidbey Island Public Hospital District, Lincoln County Public Hospital District No. 3, to create the Washington Rural Health Care Collaborative, a copy of which is attached hereto and incorporated by this reference.

BE IT RESOLVED that Commissioners of Public Hospital District No.1 of Mason County approve the Interlocal Agreement with the above reference public hospital districts.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the District's chief executive officer, Eric Moll, is authorized to sign the Interlocal Agreement on behalf of the District.

ADOPTED BY The Board of Commissioners of Public Hospital District #1 of Mason County, Washington at a regular meeting on the 10 day of July, 2018, the following Commissioners being present and voting:

Scott Hilburn President

Don Wilson, Secretary

Gail Westin, Commissioner