Raising the Bar in Health Care

CLEAR Award Gold

In 2022, Mason Health earned the Go Clear Award from AORN for our work to eliminate harmful surgical smoke from operating rooms.

Health Care Champions Logo

CNO Melissa Strong accepted the 2022 Innovative Community Service Health Care Champion Award from the Thurston Chamber for her work on the SHS Health Sciences Academy.

Partner for change 22

In 2022, Mason Health won its second Practice Greenhealth Award.

Quality Sys Cert ISO9001 col

In 2022 Mason Health was awarded the DNV full certification to the ISO 9001 Quality Management System.

Life Center NW

Mason Health earned the 2021 LifeCenter Northwest Organ Donation Referral Achievement Award.

Life Center NW

Mason Health earned the 2021 LifeCenter Northwest Collaboration Achievement Award.

Lnh Corporate Stacked Rgb

Mason Health Chief Nursing Officer Melissa Strong and Chief Development & Communications Officer Jennifer Capps earned LifeNet Health's 2021 Hospital Administration Award.

Energy Star Logo

Mason General Hospital and Mason Clinic earned ENERGY STAR certification in 2022.

202120 EEA20 Award20 Logo

Mason Health received the 2021 Practice Green Health Environmental Excellence Award.


Mason Health was named a 2021 Top Performer by Washington Hospital Services for the organization’s commitment to employee health and safety.

Community Star 2021 Logo

Pamela Schlauderaff received the 2021 Community Star of Washington State Award from the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health.

Health Care Champions Logo

Mason Health received the 2021 Health Care Champions Award from the Thurston County Chamber and Thurston-Mason Medical Society.

Health Care Champions Logo

CEO Eric Moll received the 2019 Innovation in Rural Medicine Health Care Champion Award from the Thurston County Chamber.

Lnh Corporate Stacked Rgb

Mason General Hospital received the Washington Critical Access Hospital of the Year Award for 2019.

Dnv Gl Logo Stacked

DNV GL is your partner for safer healthcare, providing quality driven accreditation and clinical excellence certifications to America’s hospitals.

Mghfc 50Th Anniversary Logo

Mason Health celebrated 50 years of caring for our community in 2018.


Mason General Hospital was re-certified as a Level II Cardiac Center and a Level III Stroke Center, effective July 18, 2020-July 17, 2023.

Achieving Best Care Logo

The “Best Care” award recognizes achievements in improving patient safety and making health care safer.

Community Health Leadership Award Logo

Awarded to organizations investing in improving the health of their entire community.

Seal Private2015

The NCQA seal is a widely recognized symbol of quality.


Mason Health has dedicated itself to improving health care for everyone!

Himss Award Stage 61

HIMSS Stage 6 - Mason Health has achieved significant advancement in our IT capabilities.